Honey and Lemon Tea Recipe

Every year I somehow manage to get sick. It’s always the same ol’ stuffed sinuses, sore throat, and coughing, sneezing, headachy kind of cold. To relieve the symptoms, I would basically just drown myself in Buckley’s and Advil and sleep it off. As I get older I realize the harmful chemicals I put in my body, and decided to research natural remedies for the common cold and flu. Eureka! I found the perfect honey and lemon tea recipe and it’s super easy to prepare. Your cold or flu symptoms will clear up in no time. And not only that, you can enjoy it year round for its overall health benefits.

Lemon juice provides the tea with Vitamin C, to support the body’s immune system. It further decreases the strength of cold and flu viruses and eliminates phlegm.

Prep time: 5 minutes         Yields: 1 cup

You can add a sliver or two of fresh ginger to the cup of honey and lemon tea.

Note:  Honey should not be consumed by children under 18 months old.

Ingredients:

  • 1 tablespoon lemon juice
  • 2 tablespoons raw honey
  • 1/2 cup or more of hot water

Instructions:

Place raw honey and lemon juice into a tea cup or mug. Add hot water and stir.

I started drinking this lemon and honey concoction on a daily basis and I rarely suffer from the common cold or flu. An added bonus of this drink is the increase in my energy level.

Rosa lemon pic

Rosa H.

http://www.simplyrecipes.com/recipes/honey_and_lemon_tea/#ixzz3dtFApZPX

Leave a Reply

